General Access Information

The decision to close a fishery under Article  35 and all necessary details

The decision to close a fishery under Article  35 and all necessary details

A map with the coordinates of the area of temporary real-time closures, specifying the duration of the closure and the conditions governing fisheries in that area during the closure

Map with coordinates of the area in which is introduced a temporary ban with immediate effect as referred to in Article 54, specifying the duration of the closure and the conditions governing fisheries in that area during the closure.

The decision establishing the real-time closure, and defining clearly the geographical area of the affected fishing grounds, the duration of the closure and the conditions governing fisheries in that area during the closure

The decision establishing the real-time closure, and defining clearly the geographical area of the affected fishing grounds, the duration of the closure and the conditions governing fisheries in that area during the closure, as referred to in Article 53(2)

The contact point details for the transmission or submission of fishing logbooks, prior notifications, transhipment declarations, landing declarations, sales notes, take-over declarations and transport documents

List containing information about the contact points for the transmission or submission of fishing logbooks, prior notifications, transhipment declaration, landing declarations, sales notes, takeover declarations and transport documents

Chief of the Main Directorate "Fishing and control" Todor Angelov - 0885 111 898  
Fishing Vessels Monitoring Centre - Varna
Address: Varna, 5 "Primorski" av.
Phone/fax: 052/621 099; 052/621 091
cnrk@iara.government.bg
 
Blagoevgrad
Address: Blagoevgrad, 2 "Vasil Koritarov" str., 4th floor, PO Box 451
Phone / fax: 073/882 504
blagoevgrad@iara.government.bg
 
Burgas
Address: post code 8000 Burgas, 1 "Alexander Battenberg", 2nd floor
Phone: 056/876081
burgas@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Varna
Address: Varna, 5 “Primorski" av.
Phone/fax: 052/603 500
varna@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Veliko Tarnovo
Address: Veliko Tarnovo, 25 "Bulgaria" av, 4th fl. , Office 402
Phone/fax: 062/600 023
vturnovo@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Vidin
Address: Vidin, 13 "Tsar Alexander II" str., 4th floor, office 1, 8
Phone/fax: 094/601 239
vidin@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Vratsa
Address: Vratsa, 78 "Hristo Botev" av. , 4th floor, office 402, 404
Phone/fax: 092/653 085
vraca@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Gabrovo
Address: Gabrovo, 30 "Bryansk" str. , 4th floor, office 4
Phone/fax: 066/800 504
gabrovo@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Dobrich
Address: Dobrich, 5 "Freedom" sq, 8th floor, office 803
Phone/fax: 058/ 605 497
dobrich@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Kardzhali
Address: Kardzhali,. 7 "Metalurg" str /The Water management building/
Phone/fax: 0361/ 6 15 54
kurdjali@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Kyustendil
Address: Kyustendi, 44 "Democracy" str, 9th fl., office 6, PO box 34
Phone/fax: 078/525 898
kjustendil@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Lovech
Address: Lovech, 4 "Commercial" str., PO box 82 House "Preslav" ground
Phone/fax: 068/600 071
lovech@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Montana
Address: Montana, 4 "Julius Irasek" str., 4th floor
Phone/fax: 096/306 109
montana@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Pazardzhik
Address: Pazardzhik, 3 "Plovdivska" str.
Phone/fax: 034/443 649
pazardjik@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Pernik
Address: Pernik, 15 "Blagoj Gerbev" str., 3rd floor
Phone/fax: 076/673 052
pernik@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Pleven
Address: Pleven, 1"Vasil Levski" str, 3rd fl., office 309
Phone/fax: 064/804 325
pleven@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Plovdiv
Address: Plovdiv, 31 "Bogomol" str
Phone/fax: 032/632 603
plovdiv@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Razgrad
Address: Razgrad, 15 "Bulgaria" av.
Phone/fax: 084/660 222; 084/660 976
razgrad@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Ruse
Address: Ruse, 52 "Borisova" str., 2nd fl., PO box 34
Phone/fax: 082/836 589
russe@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Silistra
Address: Silistra, 2 "Hristo Smirnenski" str., 6th floor, office 37, PO Box 35
Phone/fax: 086/820 300
silistra@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Sliven
Address: Sliven, 15A "Oreshaka" str., PO Box 52A
Phone/fax: 044/ 625 881
sliven@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Smolyan
Address: Smolyan, 14 "Bulgaria" av., 4th fl, office 421
Phone/fax: 0301/6 51 31
smoljan@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Sofia
Address: Sofia, bul. "Hristo Botev" 17
Phone/fax: 02/80 51 667
sofia@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Stara Zagora
Address: Stara Zagora, 108 "Tsar Simeon Veliki" av., 10th fl., office 1
Phone/fax 042/603 296
stzagora@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Targovishte
Address: Targovishte,. 10 "William Gladstone" , PO Box 16
Phone/fax 0601/6 72 39
targovishte@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Haskovo
Address: Haskovo,. 2 "Al. Stamboliyski "str.
Phone/fax 038/622 473
haskovo@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Shumen
Address: Shumen, 1 "Petra" str, 4th fl.. 4, office 404, 405, 406
Phone/fax: 054/800 531
shumen@iara.government.bg
 
Department "Fishing and control" Yambol
Address: Yambol,. 1 "Rakovski" str., office 505
Phone/fax: 046/662 186
jambol@iara.government.bg

The list of designated ports for the purpose of transhipment specifying their operating hours

The list of designated transhipment ports:

  • Burgas - BG BOJ
  • Varna - BG VAR

- 1 October – 31 March – from 8:00 h. to 18:00 h.;

- 1 April – 30 September, except for the period of the ban – from 6:00 h. to 20:00 h

  * These ports are ships from third countries

Designated ports

List of designated ports for landing turbot

  • Kavarna - BG KVN - 4326N 02820E
  • Balchik - BG BAL - 4325N 02810E
  • Varna - BG VAR
  • Nessebar - BG NES - 4239N 02744E
  • Pomorie - BG POR
  • Sozopol - BG SOZ - 4225N 02742E
  • Carevo - BG TRV - 4210N 02751E
Landings are carried out in the presence of an inspector from EAFA in these times of day: - 1 October – 31 March – from 8:00 h. to 18:00 h.; - 1 April – 30 September, except for the period of the ban – from 6:00 h. to 20:00 h

The names and addresses of the competent authorities responsible for issuing fishing licences, and fishing authorisations referred to in Article 7

EAFA Headquarter – Burgas Yancho Yanev Executive Director

Address: Burgas 8000 , 1 “Knyaz Alexander Battenberg” str

Phone: 056/87 60 80 office@iara.government.bg

Landings and transhipments of vessels from third countries

Pursuant to the requirements of Regulation 1005/2008 access to vessels from third countries for the purpose of landing and transhipment, is allowed on these ports :

  • Burgas - BG BOJ
  • Varna - BG VAR
  At least 3 days prior to arrival at port the captain of the vessel must send a notice to EAFA according to Annexes 1 and 2 of Regulation 1010/2009. Otherwise, access to ports can be denied.